Mayor and Members

Port Augusta City Council is represented by 9 Elected Members and 1 Mayor.

The Elected Members and Mayor were selected by the community at the Local Government Elections held in November 2022 and will represent the Port Augusta community for a four year term until the next Election in 2026.

An Elected Members’ role is to represent the views of residents and ratepayers, provide community leadership and guidance, and facilitate communication between the community and the Council.

Their role also includes representing council on other bodies and meetings and taking part in discussions and decision making at Council and committee meetings.

If you have a view or concern that you would like raised, you can contact the Council office on 8641 9100 or you can bring it up with one of your Members, who can then relay to Council through the appropriate channels.

Contact details for your Mayor and Elected Members are provided below.

Deputy Mayor