Council Assessment Panel (CAP)

Agenda and Minutes of CAP meetings

The Port Augusta City Council appointed its first Council Assessment Panel (CAP) including 4 independent members, pursuant to Planning Development and Infrastructure Act 2016 (PDI Act).

The role of the CAP is to make decisions on development applications in accordance with the PDI Act.

Council Assessment Panel - Meeting Operating Procedures(93 kb)

Council Assessment Panel - Terms of Reference(173 kb)

Code of Conduct(540 kb)

The Panel Members include:

Presiding Member:
Mr John Veen

Independent Members:
Ms Jodie Perone
Mr James Cargill
Mr Tony Mitchell

Elected Member:
Cr Matt Leonard

Deputy Elected Member:
Cr Ann Johnston

All complaints should be referred to the State Planning Commission.

State Planning Commission
(08) 7109 7466
G.P.O. Box 1815
Adelaide SA 5001

All correspondence to the Panel should be forwarded to:
Council Assessment Panel
PO Box 1704